Blow Out 4.06

It seems I’ve been focusing on caps of Sarah Wayne Callies (for Prison Break). I really don’t know why, I don’t have a girl crush on her or anything, though she’s certainly a looker. I just thought this opening shot was really funny, and the subsequent ones where Wentworth Miller is basically checking out her ass as she says, “Don’t get used to it.” Maybe part of it is because Michael + Sara = PB’s OTP.

I really like the Ocean’s 11 feel of this season, and it’s refreshing because it’s just new and different. I hope it’s the last season though, because this is getting quite ridiculous. Is he going to go back to jail next season?? It’s getting implausible, which is a silly statement considering the previous seasons, but I don’t know how much more of it I can take, is all’s I’m sayings. I think more and more shows (at least the serialized ones) are beginning to take a note from Lost/foreign shows to base their storytelling on the actual story, rather than for longevity for longevity’s (i.e., money) sake.

It was nostalgic, however, seeing Michael break someone else out (from a courtroom), from the outside this time. So the title of the show still makes sense, sort of! Sometimes.

Gretchen has a daughter! I only guessed it when her sister said, “You did it [“switch off”] with Emily.” I didn’t think the genetics would be revealed so quickly in like, the next fifteen seconds, though. It was the first time I ever really saw her tough veneer crack, even if just a tad; even throughout her torture earlier this season you knew she still had things under control. Another once-antagonist character turning interesting who is probably going over to Michael’s side.


Still a bad ass bitch, though. And I mean that in the nicest possible way.

Leave a Reply

